Fall Dinner Party

WARNING: Reading this post may cause you to gain weight without actually eating what’s being described.

pork

Have I mentioned how my husband loves to cook and that fall is my favorite time of year? Combine the two and you have a little bit of Heaven here on Earth.

My cousin was visiting this past weekend and we had her over for a fall dinner party. The house smelled so good I probably could have eaten the house itself if I wasn’t of sound mind. Which is debatable.

The weather was crisp just like I like it. Ahhh..the leaves are beginning to turn color and fall and the smell of mulled cider and pumpkin spice is in the air. Can’t beat it.

A fall taste frenzy is what it was. Appetizers done on the grill and the rest done in the oven.

jalacorn

THE MENU

Grilled Bacon Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Pumpkin Spiced Rubbed Pork Tenderloin

Herbed Corn

Sunday Dinner Mashed Potatoes

Gooey Caramel Monkey Bread

monkey

Ummmmm…Yummmm! That’s what that is! Looks like cobblestone, but tastes like ooey gooey goodness.

Mulled Cider to go with dessert, which was my husband’s own concoction, of: apple cider, oranges, cloves, allspice, nutmeg and cinnamon sticks set on low in the slow cooker for 5 hours. Want your house to smell good? Do this.

cider

And a gift of Pumpkin Porter from my cousin to go with dinner.

PORTER

Leave a Reply

