New York, New York Chicken Francaise

chicken“New York, New York Chicken Francaise”

Start spreadin’ the news…I’m eating today. You have to sing it Frank Sinatra style. You’re doing it now. Right?

Anyhoo, this is my all time favorite Chicken Francaise recipe. My son will only eat this version of it.

Is it because he’s grown up with it or is it because it’s THAT good? It’s THAT good.

I won’t keep you waiting. So, without further ado here is the recipe…ta-da

NY, NY Chicken Francaise

Here’s my twist on it. I don’t use parsley. I use Kasoori Methi (fenugreek). What?! Yes, Kasoori Methi. I sprinkle that into the egg dip and WOW what a flavor. We do  a lot of Indian cooking in my house and I love cooking with fenugreek. I even love putting it in my meatballs. Actually, I can’t eat this Chicken Francaise without it. Try it in place of parsley if you want a little more of an exotic taste.

I think even Old Blue Eyes would be proud of this one.

Leave a Reply

