Nutty Irishman

ImageNutty Irishman

Slainte’! I love Bailey’s Irish Cream, but what I love more is when it’s homemade. Oh, my blog! This is soooo good.

I made this recipe and gave it out to friends and family for the holidays. So, I thought with St. Patrick’s Day right around the corner I’d get this baby up and posted.

Here’s my version:

1 cup Irish whiskey

1 quart of light cream

1 can (14 oz.) sweetened condensed milk

2 tablespoons Hershey’s syrup or any kind of chocolate syrup

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 tsp. of your favorite instant coffee

Blend it in a blender on high for no more then 30 seconds

Now, to make it NuTtY

I poured the blended spirits into 12 oz. mason jars. To each one, I added 4 cap fulls of Frangelico or Hazel Nut liqueur. (Shake them up when you have the lids securely on them.)

Note: I’m sure you could add the Hazel Nut when you’re blending it, but I decided to make these “nutty” after I had them in the mason jars. So, being the mathematician that I am…I just measured it this way. Don’t judge me.

bailey2Decorate them with fun, St. Patrick’s day fabric and tie some raffia around them.

How cute would these be for your St. Patrick’s Day Party? Your guests will love them and you for such an amazing tasting gift!

Tip: Chill the whiskey to get it at the same temp as the light cream. This will prevent the cream from curdling or separating.

Leave a Reply

